English | 简体中文
更新:2012年3月9日

艺术家名单

a..c  d..h  h..m  m..v  v..y  
尼古莱• 亚历山大
(Nykolai Aleksander)
插画、概念、数字艺术
沃坎•拜格
(Volkan Baga)
科幻小说、幻想
格雷戈里•布里奇斯
(Greg Bridges)
插画、科幻小说、幻想
爱德华•宾克利
(Edward Binkley)
插画、儿童读物、童话故事
朱莉•贝尔
(Julie Bell)
插画、科幻小说、幻想
卡洛•巴克
(Karol Bak)
具象艺术、象征主义
凯雷姆•贝意
(Kerem Beyit)
插画、数字艺术、幻想
基诺•Y•克拉芙特
(Kinuko Y. Craft)
插画、儿童读物、幻想
a..c  d..h  h..m  m..v  v..y  

更新

2012年3月9日
拉里•麦克道格尔 (Larry MacDougall) 画廊新加入4幅艺术作品
2012年2月23日
尼古莱• 亚历山大 (Nykolai Aleksander) 画廊新加入7幅艺术作品
2012年2月17日
梅勒妮•德隆 (Melanie Delon) 画廊新加入3幅艺术作品
2012年1月21日
基诺•Y•克拉芙特 (Kinuko Y. Craft) 画廊新加入5幅艺术作品

latest likes*

*在画廊浏览者里标注为“我喜欢”。

托德•洛克伍德
(Todd Lockwood)

托德•洛克伍德(Todd Lockwood)出生于科罗拉多州博尔德城。洛克伍德就读于科罗拉多州丹佛市科罗拉多艺术学院,以优异的成绩于1981年毕业。毕业时获得“优秀作品”奖,之后立刻投身于设计和广告界工作。洛克伍德在一家设计公司工作了一年半,期间多次荣获纽约艺术总监俱乐部年展奖。后来,他将事业重心放在插画上,做了大约15年的自由职业插画家。“Coors是我最大的客户之一……我在睡觉时都会画啤酒罐。我为《卫星轨道》(Satellite Orbit)杂志做过几期封面。之后很多年里,我都是那个沉迷于‘画碟形卫星天线的家伙’。后来我厌倦了画了碟形卫星天线和啤酒罐。要是我的某幅画里同时出现了啤酒罐和碟形卫星天线,我的广告生涯也就圆满了。”

洛克伍德是一名狂热的《龙与地下城》游戏的玩家和奇幻艺术的粉丝。“当TSR的作品中开始表现出真正的艺术时,我雀跃不已……我对杰夫•伊斯利的作品尤其感兴趣。作品风格喜怒无常和流畅,又是如此精巧灵动。之后,我疯狂地迷上了布洛姆。”洛克伍德决定尝试着做奇幻题材和科幻小说的插画:“与这个行业里的大多数人一样,我在艺术方面受到的启蒙影响来自弗兰克•弗雷泽塔(Frank Frazetta),之后是迈克尔•惠兰(Michael Whelan)。同时,我也受到了一些广告界潮流的影响,尤其是在我就读于艺术学院后。但是,我内心还是想成为迈克尔•惠兰式的人物。”洛克伍德先是为《艾西莫夫科幻小说》杂志(Asimov's Science Fiction)画封面:“这只是一个开始。我重新感受到了活力。我终于能画一些我真正感兴趣的东西了!”

1994年,洛克伍德参加了生平第一个在曼尼托巴省温尼伯举行的科幻小说大会Worldcon,向与会的艺术家和艺术总监展示他制作的艾西莫夫的封面及其它一些作品,借此机会希望能够结识科幻小说和奇幻出版界的人物。“真是令人大开眼界!……我见到了其他的一些艺术家,看到了很多了不起的作品。我见到了迈克尔•惠兰本人,他很欣赏我的黑白作品,尤其是这幅Cerberus。此次大会让我深受鼓舞,回家后我决定创作更多更好的作品。我接了更多的杂志社工作,并开始筹备一本我一直以来想尝试的作品选辑。”洛克伍德开始为Chaosium和Phil Foglio的XXXenophile卡片游戏制作插画。不久后,他的一个朋友大卫•马丁David Martin将他引荐给了一款炙手可热的角色扮演游戏《龙与地下城》(Dungeons & Dragons)发行商的艺术总监。“我之前向TSR寄过作品集,而现在我有了自己的奇幻作品集。艺术总监斯蒂芬•丹尼尔(Stephen Daniele)让我给其中的Spellfire 关卡游戏制作人物肖像,之后又安排我给TSR的作品集画封面。1996年,我欣然接受了为TSR全职工作的机会。”1997年,海岸巫师(Wizards of the Coast)收购了TSR,洛克伍德和家人搬到了华盛顿州,在那里这位艺术家继续为《龙与地下城》(D&D)和万智牌(Magic: The Gathering)制作插画。

洛克伍德为桌游游戏Ravenloft、《被遗忘的国度》(Forgotten Realms)和龙枪(Dragonlance)游戏战役制作插画,并为依据《被遗忘的国度》进行改编的小说制作封面。洛克伍德也成为科幻小说和幻想艺术家协会(ASFA : the Association of Science Fiction and Fantasy Artists)的副会长,该协会在世界科幻小说大会上主办了幻想艺术的切斯利奖(Chesley Awards)。1999年,洛克伍德参与制作了第三版发行的《龙与地下城》(Dungeons and Dragons)游戏的外观。2002年,孩之宝(Hasbro)收购了海岸巫师(Wizards of the Coast),洛克伍德回归自由职业插画家生涯。

他的第一本艺术作品集名为《过渡:托德•洛克伍德的艺术》(Transitions: Art of Todd Lockwood),由英国出版商Chrysalis Books于2003年9月发行出版。

个人网站: www.toddlockwood.com

浏览量: 3397

托德•洛克伍德 (Todd Lockwood) 最优秀的艺术作品*

*如果您喜欢该位艺术家的艺术作品,可以在画廊浏览者里点击“我喜欢”按钮。本迷你画廊将显示排名前六的艺术作品。
网站地图  |  版权申明  © 2010-2017, InsideYourART.com, contact@insideyourart.com
以上所有艺术作品均为版权所有,转载需取得相关艺术家的正式许可。
在未取得版权拥有人的明确许可前,本网站上的内容不得进行转载。

English | 简体中文
update #May 10, 2014

artist's list

a..c  d..f  f..j  k..m  m..s  t..z  
Nykolai Aleksanderillustration, concept art, digital art
Volkan Bagascience fiction, fantasy
Greg Bridgesillustration, science fiction, fantasy
Edward Binkleyillustration, children's books, fairy tales
Julie Bellillustration, science fiction, fantasy
Karol Bakfigurative art, symbolism
Kerem Beyitillustration, digital art, fantasy
Kinuko Y. Craftillustration, children's books, fantasy
Ciruelo Cabralillustration, fantasy
a..c  d..f  f..j  k..m  m..s  t..z  

updates

May 7, 2014
Collections launched! Now you can enjoy artworks grouped by theme!
April 29, 2012
We decided to clear all votes. Let's have second raund!
March 9, 2012
4 new artworks have been added into Larry MacDougall Gallery
February 23, 2012
7 new artworks have been added into Nykolai Aleksander Gallery

latest likes*

*Feature "I like it" in the gallery viewer

Todd Lockwood

Todd Lockwood was born in Boulder, Colorado. Lockwood received his education at the The Art Institute of Colorado, in Denver, Colorado, graduating in 1981 with the award for "portfolio par excellence," and went to work immediately in the design and advertising world. Lockwood worked for a design agency for a year and a half, and won numerous awards in the Art Directors Club of New York's annual show. He then focused his career on illustration, doing freelance illustration for about fifteen years: "Coors was one of my biggest clients... I could paint beer cans in my sleep. At one point I had some covers I had done for Satellite Orbit magazine. For years after that I was 'the satellite dish guy.' I came to really hate satellite dishes and beer cans. If I had ever had a painting with both a beer can and a satellite dish in it, my ad career would have been complete."

Lockwood was an avid Dungeons & Dragons game player, and a fan of fantasy art. "I flipped when TSR started having really good art in their products... Jeff Easley's stuff particularly interested me: so moody and fluid, so deft. Then Brom came along and really blew my doors off." Lockwood decided to try fantasy and science-fiction illustration: "My first artistic influence, like so many in this field, was Frank Frazetta. Later came Michael Whelan, though I had some ad-world influences, too, particularly after I started art school. But I really wanted to be Michael Whelan." Lockwood first did some covers for Asimov's Science Fiction magazine: "That was the beginning. I felt revived. I was finally painting things that interested me!"

In 1994, he attended Worldcon, his first science fiction convention, in Winnipeg, Manitoba, taking some of his Asimov's covers and some other work to show to artists and art directors in hopes of making contacts with people in the science fiction and fantasy publishing world. "It was a revelation! ... I met other artists and saw so much amazing work. I met Michael Whelan, who responded very favorably to the black and white work I had done, particularly Cerberus. I went home inspired and determined to do more and better work. I got more magazine work and started building a portfolio of published work in the field I had always wanted to be a part of." Lockwood began illustrating cards for Chaosium and Phil Foglio's XXXenophile card game, and soon his friend David Martin suggested him to an art director at TSR, the publisher of the popular role-playing game Dungeons & Dragons. "I had sent TSR portfolios in the past, but now I had a real fantasy portfolio. The art director, Stephen Daniele, gave me a bunch of character portraits for one of the Spellfire decks, then some book covers for TSR. An opportunity to work for TSR full-time came along in 1996, and I jumped at it." In 1997, Wizards of the Coast acquired the TSR properties and moved Lockwood and his family to Washington state, where he continued to work on the D&D line and on Magic: The Gathering.

Lockwood produced art for the Ravenloft, Forgotten Realms, and Dragonlance campaign settings, as well as cover art for novels based on the Forgotten Realms setting. Lockwood also became the Vice President of ASFA (the Association of Science Fiction and Fantasy Artists), which sponsored the Chesley Awards for fantasy art at the World Science Fiction Convention. In 1999 , he helped to redefine the look of the Dungeons and Dragons game for the Third Edition release. In 2002 , after Hasbro bought Wizards of the Coast, Lockwood returned to freelancing.

His first art book, Transitions: Art of Todd Lockwood, from the British publisher Chrysalis Books, was released in September 2003.

Personal website: www.toddlockwood.com

Views: 11549
Twitter Facebook Yahoo! Buzz Google Buzz Blogger delicious LinkedIn MySpace Stumbleupon

Todd Lockwood top artworks*

*You can click button "I like it" in a galley viewer to show that you like artist's artwork. The top six artworks are shown in this mini-gallery.
Sitemap  |  Terms of Use  |  Privacy Policy  © 2010-2017, InsideYourART.com, contact@insideyourart.com
All art herein is copyrighted and reproduced with official permission of the respective artists.
Materials on this website may not be reproduced without express permission of the copyright owners.