English | 简体中文
更新:2012年3月9日

艺术家名单

a..c  d..h  h..m  m..v  v..y  
尼古莱• 亚历山大
(Nykolai Aleksander)
插画、概念、数字艺术
凯雷姆•贝意
(Kerem Beyit)
插画、数字艺术、幻想
沃坎•拜格
(Volkan Baga)
科幻小说、幻想
格雷戈里•布里奇斯
(Greg Bridges)
插画、科幻小说、幻想
爱德华•宾克利
(Edward Binkley)
插画、儿童读物、童话故事
朱莉•贝尔
(Julie Bell)
插画、科幻小说、幻想
卡洛•巴克
(Karol Bak)
具象艺术、象征主义
基诺•Y•克拉芙特
(Kinuko Y. Craft)
插画、儿童读物、幻想
a..c  d..h  h..m  m..v  v..y  

更新

2012年3月9日
拉里•麦克道格尔 (Larry MacDougall) 画廊新加入4幅艺术作品
2012年2月23日
尼古莱• 亚历山大 (Nykolai Aleksander) 画廊新加入7幅艺术作品
2012年2月17日
梅勒妮•德隆 (Melanie Delon) 画廊新加入3幅艺术作品
2012年1月21日
基诺•Y•克拉芙特 (Kinuko Y. Craft) 画廊新加入5幅艺术作品

latest likes*

*在画廊浏览者里标注为“我喜欢”。

约赛芬•华尔
(Josephine Wall)

约赛芬•华尔(Josephine Wall)1947年出生于英国萨里法纳姆。在法纳姆和帕克斯通文法学校接受教育,14岁时,她的家搬到了多塞特郡普尔。约赛芬(Josephine)从孩提时代开始就热衷于光和色彩、幻想和讲述视频故事。当画家显然是她命中注定的!她任凭那些想像出来的魔幻且详实的图像,在无尽的思绪中自由涌动。从伯恩茅斯艺术学院(Bournemouth Art College)毕业后,她找的第一份工作是在普尔陶器公司,在那里她参与了现在著名的德尔斐洁具(Delphis Ware)的设计,该设计充满动感且用色大胆。其设计非常有收藏价值,还在专家收藏品拍卖会中拍出了高价。除了主要的爱好绘画之外,她还将创造力投入到陶俑、雕塑和彩色玻璃面板的再生产中。她甚至还为客户定制服装。

其神秘图像的灵感,大部分来自于她对自然的密切观察以及她对自然保护的兴趣。她努力在其绘画布景中传播信息,但也希望能激发她的观众,让他们能在自己想象的神奇世界中展开个人之旅。

约赛芬•华尔(Josephine Wall)与她的丈夫心满意足地生活在紫藤庐(Wisteria Cottage)里,她在那里的一间专用的阁楼工作室工作。工作室的墙壁上挂满了巨大的紫藤、小瀑布般倾泻而下的绚丽的花朵——这些当然出自于约赛芬(Josephine)之手。约赛芬(Josephine)相信,在金字塔形的屋顶下工作是产生灵感的源泉,有助于她的创意!紫藤庐的其余部分也显示了她的艺术家特质,如厨房里森林布景和蝴蝶、家具上的花鸟以及客厅的玻璃门上更多的紫藤。即使是花园也没能逃过她的魔掌,因为她喜欢花时间设计与众不同、色彩丰富的作品,并有点倾向于维多利亚风格。

约赛芬(Josephine)有三个孩子(两个儿子和一个女儿),与鲍勃结婚后还有两个继女。目前约赛芬(Josephine)与鲍伯有十个孙子——最小的只有几个月,最大的已经19岁了,其中一些已经表现出艺术倾向的迹象。

与大多数艺术家一起时,经常有人问乔“你的这些想法是从哪里来的?”他的回答是“灵感无所不在”。乔从未缺少灵感;其实她觉得这是与时间赛跑,来完成所有已构思的图像。另一个经常被问到的问题是“学习画画得多长时间?”他的回答是“一辈子”,因为她从孩提时就开始画画,并且其作品在完成之前不断地被修改和完善。其作品创作时间取决于作品的尺寸和主题,平均得花2-4周。

约赛芬(Josephine)在工作时大多使用丙烯酸涂料,这可以让她画得很快,并创造出许多纹理和华美的效果。她一直受插画天才亚瑟•拉克汉姆(Arthur Rackham)、超现实主义(the surrealism)画家马格利特(Magritte)和萨尔瓦多•达利(Salvador Dali)及前拉斐尔流派(the Pre-Raphaelites)浪漫主义的影响和启发。再结合自身的想象力,她工作范围变得广泛而具有多样性。

“绘画艺术对我来说不仅仅是职业,”她说,“这是完全强烈的痴迷及对色彩和形式的热爱。事实上,如果离开画架太久,我就变得不安,并渴望再画画。”

在这些充满厄运、阴沉和高压的日子里,比以往任何时候都要有更多的人似乎都在寻求奇幻和超现实主义的画作来逃离现实 —— 这对喜欢创作此类作品的乔是有益的。其作品越有想象力越是超现实,他们就越受到人们的追捧。

除了每年参加由想象艺术团体(the Society for Art of the Imagination)(乔是该团体的会员)在伦敦举办的展览之外,其作品在英格兰南部从康沃尔到肯特的所有的画廊中都可以找到,她在美国的人气正在迅速提升。

约赛芬(Josephine)还是一位成功的雕塑家,并创作了许多独特的陶俑。利用当地天然石材、各种造型材料及半宝石,她制作出曾画过的模型,挑战观众是否能寻找到石头的末端以及雕像的开端。

字符窗需求的不断增加,促使她在该领域使用不干胶铅和玻璃涂料做实验,为了重新生产传统的铅灯以及自己的许多设计。

由于她在纹理方面,丙烯酸独特的使用方法,已受邀给本地艺术界作演示和演讲。

同时她工作的主题涵盖面大,自从进入国际出版市场,她已创作了很多具有鲜明民族气息并深受喜爱的故事和寓言的影像作品。其奇幻作品仍然是最受欢迎的,其中许多包含隐藏图像或脸孔,这已成为其作品的一个特色。

个人网站: www.josephinewall.co.uk

浏览量: 4067

约赛芬•华尔 (Josephine Wall) 最优秀的艺术作品*

*如果您喜欢该位艺术家的艺术作品,可以在画廊浏览者里点击“我喜欢”按钮。本迷你画廊将显示排名前六的艺术作品。
网站地图  |  版权申明  © 2010-2017, InsideYourART.com, contact@insideyourart.com
以上所有艺术作品均为版权所有,转载需取得相关艺术家的正式许可。
在未取得版权拥有人的明确许可前,本网站上的内容不得进行转载。

English | 简体中文
update #May 10, 2014

artist's list

a..c  d..f  f..j  k..m  m..s  t..z  
Nykolai Aleksanderillustration, concept art, digital art
Edward Binkleyillustration, children's books, fairy tales
Julie Bellillustration, science fiction, fantasy
Karol Bakfigurative art, symbolism
Kerem Beyitillustration, digital art, fantasy
Volkan Bagascience fiction, fantasy
Greg Bridgesillustration, science fiction, fantasy
Kinuko Y. Craftillustration, children's books, fantasy
Ciruelo Cabralillustration, fantasy
a..c  d..f  f..j  k..m  m..s  t..z  

updates

May 7, 2014
Collections launched! Now you can enjoy artworks grouped by theme!
April 29, 2012
We decided to clear all votes. Let's have second raund!
March 9, 2012
4 new artworks have been added into Larry MacDougall Gallery
February 23, 2012
7 new artworks have been added into Nykolai Aleksander Gallery

latest likes*

*Feature "I like it" in the gallery viewer

Josephine Wall

Josephine Wall was born in Farnham, Surrey, England in 1947. Educated at Farnham and Parkstone Grammar Schools, her family moved to Poole, Dorset when she was 14. From childhood Josephine has had a passion for light and colour, fantasy and visual story telling. The life of a painter was clearly her destiny! Enchanting and detailed images flow freely from her imagination in an endless cascade of ideas. Her first employment after leaving Bournemouth Art College was at Poole Pottery, where she painted the dynamic and boldly coloured designs of the now famous Delphis Ware – very collectable and realising high prices at specialist auctions. In addition to her main love of painting, she directs her creative energies into pottery figures, sculpture and reproduction stained glass panels. She has even customised items of clothing.

Much of the inspiration for her mystical images comes from her close observation of nature and her interest in its preservation. Though she often strives to impart a message in her scenes, she also hopes to inspire in her audience a personal journey into the magical world of their own imagination.

Josephine Wall lives contentedly with her husband at Wisteria Cottage' where she works in a purpose built attic studio. The walls are covered with a huge wisteria, cascading gorgeous flowers - hand painted of course. Josephine is convinced that working under the pyramid shaped roof is a source of inspirational vibes, aiding her creativity! The rest of the cottage also displays her artistic nature, a woodland scene and butterflies in the kitchen, flowers and birds on the furniture and even more wisteria on the glass doors in the living room. Even the garden doesn’t escape her touch, as she likes nothing better than to spend time designing unusual features and creating an abundance of colour, with a slight bias towards a Victorian style.

Josephine has three children (two sons & one Daughter) and since marrying Bob also has two Step-Daughters. At this time Josephine & Bob have 10 Grandchildren – their ages ranging from a few months to 19 years old, some of whom are already showing signs of an artistic tendency.

As with most artists Jo is often asked ‘where do you get your ideas?’ the answer is … “from anywhere and everywhere”. Jo is never short of inspiration; in fact she feels it is a race against time to produce all the images that she has conceived. Another often asked question is ‘how long did it take to learn to paint?’ the answer is … “a lifetime”, because she has painted since she was a child and the work has evolved and matured until the current image was created. Her paintings actually take on average 2–4 weeks depending on size and subject.

Josephine works mostly with acrylic paint, which allows her to paint quickly, and to create many textured and colourful effects. She has been influenced and inspired by the illustrative talents of Arthur Rackham, the surrealism of artists such as Magritte and Salvador Dali, and the romanticism of the Pre-Raphaelites. This combined with her own imaginative ideas has led to a wide and varied range of work.

“The art of painting is more than a career to me,” she says, “it is an all consuming obsession and a love of colour and form. In fact, if I am away from my easel for too long I become restless and anxious to paint again”

It would seem that in these days of doom, gloom and high pressure, more people than ever are seeking the escapism of fantasy and surrealism – which is good for Jo who loves to paint such images. The more imaginative and surrealistic they are the more they are admired.

In addition to an annual exhibition in London, held by the Society for Art of the Imagination to which Jo belongs, her work can be found in galleries all over the south of England, from Cornwall to Kent and rapidly gaining popularity in America.

Josephine is also an accomplished sculptor and has created a number of unique figurines. Using natural stone found locally, various modelling materials and semi-precious stones, she creates models that once painted, challenge the viewer to find where the stone ends and the figure begins.

An increasing demand for character windows, led her to experiment in this field using self adhesive lead and vitreous paint, to reproduce traditional lead-lights and many of her own designs.

Due to her individualistic, textured use of acrylic medium, she has been invited to demonstrate and lecture to local art circles.

Whilst her work has always covered a wide range of subjects, since moving into the world print market, she has produced works with a distinct ethnic flavour and images of many favourite stories and fables. Her fantasy work remains most popular, many containing hidden images or faces, which has become a trademark.

Personal website: www.josephinewall.co.uk

Views: 10055
Twitter Facebook Yahoo! Buzz Google Buzz Blogger delicious LinkedIn MySpace Stumbleupon

Josephine Wall top artworks*

*You can click button "I like it" in a galley viewer to show that you like artist's artwork. The top six artworks are shown in this mini-gallery.
Sitemap  |  Terms of Use  |  Privacy Policy  © 2010-2017, InsideYourART.com, contact@insideyourart.com
All art herein is copyrighted and reproduced with official permission of the respective artists.
Materials on this website may not be reproduced without express permission of the copyright owners.